527 North Boulevard - 4th Floor
Baton Rouge, LA 70802


Theme: “The Church, Disasters and Apocalyptic Events - a Theological and Missiological Response

Due to webspace constraints, we have archived the pictures/text info. from this meeting into a PDF file (click here). However, some of the informational links are still listed/accessible as shown


Mr. Jim Gallagher of the Louisiana Prison Chapel Foundation updated us on the progress of their Chapel Building program and reminded us of the continuing need to fund this worthwhile project. 

For more info. or to donate, click here





The 39th LIC Annual Assembly

was held on March 2nd - 3rd, 2009

in Shreveport

at Holy Trinity Lutheran Church

Annual Assembly Speakers:

Professor Frederick W. Schmidt, Jr., was our keynote speaker.   Prof. Schmidt provided us with 2 files from his presentations:

Click here for "Triage Theology"  

Click here for "The Souls Beneath the Altar"

Mr. Paul Rainwater, Executive Director of the Office of the Louisiana Recovery Authority (LRA), spoke on:  “The State Response and Recovery Effort”.  More information about the ongoing activities of this organization can be found at: http://www.lra.louisiana.gov/

Mrs. Tammica Dowd of the LA Dept. of Social Services spoke on the: “State Response to Disasters” and specifically regarding shelter operations.  Click here for the the DSS website on  Emergency Preparedness

© Louisiana Interchurch Conference - All Rights Reserved